County Officials

Listed below are listed the 2019 Surrey Archery Officers, Tournament Organisers and Selection Committee. All roles are appointed by members at the Annual General Meeting held in February each year.

County Officers

RoleNameContact Email
PresidentDave Morrispresident@surreyarchery.org
Vice PresidentSteve Patterson 
Vice PresidentKathryn Thorpe 
SecretaryRae Hardersecretary@surreyarchery.org
TreasurerGary Hardertreasurer@surreyarchery.org
Records OfficerSuzanna Franklinrecords@surreyarchery.org
County Coaching OrganiserBill Lanham-Browncoaching@surreyarchery.org
Postal League OrganiserIan Daviepostal@surreyarchery.org
Safeguarding OfficerRichard Hardcastlesafeguarding@surreyarchery.org
SCAS RepresentativeLes Bashford 
Team ManagerBill Lanham-Brownteam@surreyarchery.org
CommunicationsAdrian Murnaghancomms@surreyarchery.org
WebmasterAdrian Murnaghanwebmaster@surreyarchery.org

Tournament Organisers

TournamentOrganiserContact Email
Clout ChampsPaul Gardnerclout@surreyarchery.org
Field ChampsJohn Pettit 
Indoor Target ChampsBrenda Championindoor@surreyarchery.org
Longbow ChampsPaul Gardnerlongbow@surreyarchery.org
Surrey Archery WeekendMark Prestonsaw@surreyarchery.org
Adult Target ChampsKevin Molloytarget@surreyarchery.org 
Junior Target ChampsMark Prestonjuniorchamps@surreyarchery.org

Selection Committee

Role / Club RepresentedMembers
Chairperson (non voting)Suzanna Franklin
WokingBrenda Champion
FarnhamIan Davie
WarlinghamDavid Short
Surrey BowmenGary Harder
NonsuchJim Tighe

If you wish to volunteer for Surrey Archery and are interested in any of these roles please speak to your Club Secretary for more information, or contact the County Secretary direct.